Past Presidents and Chairs of PCA

Past Presidents and Chairs of Palliative Care Australia, 1991 –

PCA launched in 1998, developing from the Australian Association for Hospice and Palliative Care Inc which started in 1991.

Emeritus Professor Ian Maddock AM 1991–1992
The Reverend Dr Ruth Redpath OAM 1992-1994
Dr Michael Smith 1994-1998
Ms Ellen Nightingale 1998-2002
Prof David Currow 2002-2006
Prof Margaret O’Connor 2006-2010
Dr Scott Blackwell 2010-2012
Prof Patsy Yates 2013-2016
Dr Jane Fischer 2017-2019
Prof Meera Agar 2019- Present