Have you nominated your palliative care champions yet?

Back to all media releases

Have you nominated your palliative care champions yet?

Palliative Care Australia has extended the nomination deadline for the National Palliative Care Awards until Monday 15 July.

The National Palliative Care Awards recognise innovation, teamwork and emerging talent in the palliative care sector. It's quick and easy to submit your nomination online and there is a combined prize pool of $18,000 available to category winners to support their ongoing Professional Development.

There are seven separate nomination categories:

Individual Awards

  • Emerging Leader
  • Emerging Researcher
  • Excellence in palliative care – rural and remote
  • Excellence in palliative care in an aged care setting
  • Outstanding achievement by a volunteer
Organisation/Team Awards

  • Outstanding Teamwork Award
  • Innovation in Palliative Care



The awards will be presented at the Oceanic Palliative Care Conference (19OPCC) Gala Dinner on Thursday 12 September 2019, at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre. [Please note, Award nominees do not have to be registered to attend 19OPCC to be eligible.]

Nominations closed Monday 15 July 2019.