A A A

Palliative Care Australia

Click to expand navigation

Print Page Print this page

Compassionate Communities Tweet Chat

PallANZ 201607v2

When? July 27th (Wednesday)

  • 5pm AWST (Perth)
  • 6:30pm ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 7pm AEST (Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Brisbane, Hobart)

9pm NZST (Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington)

What?   ‘Compassionate Communities’

  • T1 Let’s start with communities (groups of people), which communities are you a part of?
  • T2 Now on to ‘compassionate communities’ – In what ways do your communities support & care for those living with dying
  • T3 What helps & what hinders your communities to have the capacity and compassion to support & care for those living with dying?
  • T4 Palliative care is everyone’s business – what can we do to build more compassionate communities?

Find a service

Search our directory of services to find specialist care providers near you.

If you're still looking for more information access our resources or contact us.

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Joseph’s Story

READ MORE

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Bassam’s Story

READ MORE

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Marmaduke’s Story

READ MORE

Stay up to date

newsletter