A A A

Palliative Care Australia

Click to expand navigation

Print Page Print this page

Tweetchat – Living Well With Chronic Illness

Celebrate National Palliative Care Week by participating in a special tweetchat to discuss ‘Living Well With Chronic Illness’.

Join us at 7pm Sydney time on 26 May 2016 by tweeting using the hashtag #NPCW16

PallANZ 201605

 

This online tweetchat will be an opportunity to share your experiences, ask your questions and talk about the key issues about living well with life-limiting illness – be that dementia, cancer, MND, heart failure, or any other serious chronic condition. To learn more, see the Dying to Talkwebsite.

What? Topics for discussion:

  • T1 What does “living well with chronic illness” mean to you?
  • T2 What do you think palliative care can offer for people with chronic illness?
  • T3 How can we improve access to palliative care for people with chronic illness? Are there barriers to overcome?
  • T4 What one thing will you do in 2016 to get people #dyingtotalk about living well with chronic illness?

Who?

Everyone with an interest in these issues is welcome, including:

  • People living with chronic illness, serious illness, life-limiting illness
  • Carers or loved ones of people living with chronic illness
  • Clinicians, researchers.
  • Health service managers, administrators, policymakers.
  • Other interested members of the community.
  • Anyone who wants to learn more about palliative care.

When? Thursday, 26th May 2016

  • 5:00pm AWST Perth
  • 6:30pm ACST Adelaide, Darwin
  • 7:00pm AEST Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Brisbane
  • 9:00pm NZST Wellington, Auckland, Christchurch

Find a service

Search our directory of services to find specialist care providers near you.

If you're still looking for more information access our resources or contact us.

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Joseph’s Story

READ MORE

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Bassam’s Story

READ MORE

STORIES OF PALLIATIVE CARE

Marmaduke’s Story

READ MORE

Stay up to date

newsletter